Onsite Workshops at Alliance Partner Sites: 2014

January 25, 2014, National Aquarium in Baltimore, Maryland
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799 
Deadline: January 8, 2014

February 1, 2014, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, New Orleans, Louisiana
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Teachers
Contact Tricia LeBlanc for information:
tleblanc@AudubonInstitute.org or (504) 378-2675
Deadline: January 10, 2014

February 8, 2014, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Teachers
Contact Tracy Crews for information:
tracy.crews@oregonstate.edu or (541) 867-0329
Deadline:  January 17, 2014

March 1, 2014, Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Dauphin Island, Alabama
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Sara Johnson for information:
sejohnson@disl.org or (251) 861-7515
Deadline: February 7, 2014

March 15, 2014, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: February 21, 2014

March 29, 2014, National Aquarium in Baltimore, Maryland
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799 
Deadline: March 7, 2014

March 29, 2014, South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org (843) 579-8562
Deadline: March 7, 2014

April 5, 2014, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline: March 14, 2014

April 5, 2014, John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jackie Formoso for information:
jformoso@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: March 14, 2014

April 12, 2014, University of South Florida College of Marine Science,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline:  March 21, 2014

April 19, 2014, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Teachers
Contact Tracy Crews for information:
tracy.crews@oregonstate.edu or (541) 867-0329
Deadline:  March 28, 2014

April 26, 2014, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle, Washington
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Dan Newburn for information:
d.newburn@seattleaquarium.org or (206) 386-4305
Deadline: April 4, 2014

May 3, 2014, New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tania Slywynskyj for information:
tslywynskyj@neaq.org or (617) 226-2259
Deadline: April 11, 2014

May 3, 2014, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, New Orleans, Louisiana
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Teachers
Contact Tricia LeBlanc for information:
tleblanc@AudubonInstitute.org or (504) 378-2675
Deadline: April 11, 2014

May 17, 2014, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
San Diego, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Teachers
Contact Audrey Evans for information:
eaudrey@ucsd.edu or (858) 534-7336
Deadline: April 25, 2014

 


Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: