Onsite Workshops at Alliance Partner Sites: 2014

October 4, 2014, University of South Florida College of Marine Science,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline:  September 12, 2014

October 4, 2014, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: September 12, 2014

October 4, 2014, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography, San Diego, California
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Audrey Evans for information:
eaudrey@ucsd.edu or at 858-534-7336
Deadline: September 12, 2014

October 18, 2014, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle, Washington
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Dan Newburn for information:
d.newburn@seattleaquarium.org or (206) 386-4305
Deadline: September 26, 2014

October 25, 2014, New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tania Slywynskyj for information:
tslywynskyj@neaq.org or (617) 226-2259
Deadline: October 3, 2014

November 1, 2014, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline: October 10, 2014

November 8, 2014, South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org or (843) 579-8562
Deadline: October 17, 2014

November 15, 2014, John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jackie Formoso for information:
jformoso@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: October 24, 2014

November 15, 2014, National Aquarium, Baltimore, Maryland
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799 
Deadline: October 24, 2014

November 15, 2014, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Pam Pittman for information:
pamela.pittman@ncaquariums.com or (252) 247-4003 ext. 257
Deadline: October 24, 2014

November 15, 2014, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Nate Lesiuk for information:
nlesiuk@omsi.edu or (503) 239-7817
Deadline: October 24, 2014

 


Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: