2016 Fall Workshop Schedule

September 24, 2016 Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography, San Diego, California
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Cari Paulenich for information:
cpaulenich@ucsd.edu or (858) 822-1810
Deadline: September 2, 2016

October 1, 2016 North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Pam Pittman for information:
Pamela.pittman@ncaquariums.com or (252) 247-4003, ext. 257
Deadline: September 9, 2016

October 1, 2016 Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Nate Lesiuk for information:
nlesiuk@omsi.edu or (503) 239-7817
Deadline: September 23, 2016
This workship is full, registration has been closed. Thank you for your interest.

October 15, 2016 Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Dauphin Island, Alabama
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Sara Johnson for information:
sejohnson@disl.org or (251) 861-2141, ext. 7515
Deadline: September 23, 2016

October 15, 2016 Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: September 23, 2016

October 15, 2016 John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jackie Formoso for information:
jformoso@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: September 23, 2016

October 22, 2016 New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Christine Chirch-Cassidy for information:
trc@neaq.org or (617) 973-6590
Deadline: September 30, 2016

October 29, 2016 National Aquarium, Baltimore, Maryland
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799
Deadline: October 7, 2016

November 5, 2016 University of South Florida College of Marine Science, St. Petersburg, Florida
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline: October 15, 2016

November 5, 2016 North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, North Carolina
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Casey Radley for information:
casey.radley@ncaquariums.com or (910) 772-0507
Deadline: October 15, 2016

December 3, 2016 Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline: November 11, 2016

December 3, 2016 South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
Exploring the Deep Ocean with NOAA
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org or (843) 579-8562
Deadline: November 11, 2016

 

If you have previously participated in a Why Do We Explore? and/or How Do We Explore? Professional Development, this offering will be redundant.

 


 

Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: