Onsite Workshops at Alliance Partner Sites: 2016

February 6, 2016 Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography, San Diego, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Audrey Evans for information:
eaudrey@ucsd.edu or at (858) 534-7336
Deadline: January 15, 2016

February 20, 2016 Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Dauphin Island, Alabama
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Sara Johnson for information:
sejohnson@disl.org or (251) 861-2141 x7515
Deadline: February 2, 2016

February 27, 2016 North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, Fort Fisher, North Carolina
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jennifer Metzler-Fiorino for information:
jennifer.metzler-fiorino@ncaquariums.com or (910) 458 8257 x201
Deadline: February 8, 2016

March 12, 2016 Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: February 19, 2016

March 19, 2016 National Aquarium, Baltimore, Maryland
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799
Deadline: February 29, 2016

March 19, 2016 South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org or (843) 579-8562
Deadline: February 29, 2016

April 9, 2016 Texas State Aquarium, Corpus Christi, Texas
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kristin Evans for information:
kevans@txstate.org or (361) 654-1452
Deadline: March 21, 2016

April 16, 2016 John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Laura Lytle for information:
llytle@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3376
Deadline: March 25, 2016

April 30, 2016 Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline: April 8, 2016

April 30, 2016 New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tania Slywynskyj for information:
tslywynskyj@neaq.org or (617) 226-2259
Deadline: April 8, 2016

April 30, 2016 University of South Florida College of Marine Science,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline: April 8, 2016

June 15, 2016, In Partnership with the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and hosted by the Science and Technology Education Center Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Stephanie Smith for information:   
educationprograms@auduboninstitute.org or (504) 378-2639
Deadline: May 25, 2016

 


 

Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: