Onsite Workshops at Alliance Partner Sites: 2015

January 10, 2015, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Nate Lesiuk for information:
nlesiuk@omsi.edu or 503-239-7817
Deadline: December 19, 2014

January 24, 2015, Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Dauphin Island, Alabama
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Sara Johnson for information:
sejohnson@disl.org or (251) 861-7515
Deadline: January 9, 2015

February 28, 2015, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Pam Pittman for information:
pamela.pittman@ncaquariums.com or (252) 247-4003 ext. 257
Deadline:  February 6, 2015
 
March 7, 2015, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle, Washington
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Dan Newburn for information:
d.newburn@seattleaquarium.org or (206) 386-4305
Deadline: February 13, 2015

March 14, 2015, South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org (843) 579-8562
Deadline: February 20, 2015

March 14, 2015, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: February 20, 2015

March 21, 2015, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline:  February 27, 2015

March 28, 2015, National Aquarium, Baltimore, Maryland
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799 
Deadline:  March 6, 2015

April 11, 2015, University of South Florida College of Marine Science,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline:  March 20, 2015

May 2, 2015, New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tania Slywynskyj for information:
tslywynskyj@neaq.org or (617) 226-2259
Deadline: April 10, 2015

May 2, 2015, John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Laura Lytle for information:
llytle@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: April 10, 2015

May 9, 2015, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography, San Diego, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Audrey Evans for information:
eaudrey@ucsd.edu or at 858-534-7336
Deadline: April 17, 2015

June 16, 2015, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, New Orleans, Louisiana
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tricia Leblanc for information:
tleblanc@auduboninstitute.org or (504) 378-2675
Deadline: May 26, 2015

June 17, 2015, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, New Orleans, Louisiana
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tricia Leblanc for information:
tleblanc@auduboninstitute.org or (504) 378-2675
Deadline: May 26, 2015

 


Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: