Onsite Workshops at Alliance Partner Sites: 2015

September 12, 2015 University of South Florida College of Marine Science,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Teresa Greely for information:
greely@marine.usf.edu or (727) 552-2281
Deadline: August 21, 2015

September 26, 2015 John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
How Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jackie Formoso for information:
jformoso@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: September 4, 2015

October 3, 2015 Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Kim Morris-Zarneke for information:
kzarneke@georgiaaquarium.org or (404) 581-4192
Deadline: Spetmeber 18, 2015

October 3, 2015 Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography, San Diego, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Audrey Evans for information:
eaudrey@ucsd.edu or at 858-534-7336
Deadline: September 18, 2015

October 17, 2015 New England Aquarium, Boston, Massachusetts
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Tania Slywynskyj for information:
tslywynskyj@neaq.org or (617) 226-2259
Deadline: September 25, 2015

November 7, 2015 North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, Fort Fisher, North Carolina
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jennifer Metzler-Fiorino for information:
jennifer.metzler-fiorino@ncaquariums.com or 910 458 8257 x201
Deadline: October 16, 2015

November 14, 2015 John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jackie Formoso for information:
jformoso@sheddaquarium.org or (312) 692-3165
Deadline: October 23, 2015

November 14, 2015 Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland, Oregon
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Nate Lesiuk for information:
nlesiuk@omsi.edu or (503) 239-7817
Deadline: October 23, 2015

November 21, 2015 National Aquarium, Baltimore, Maryland
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact David Christopher for information:
dchristopher@aqua.org or (410) 576-8799
Deadline: October 30, 2015

December 5, 2015 Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, California
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Staci Wong for information:
swong@lbaop.org or (562) 951-3149
Deadline: November 13, 2015

December 5, 2015 South Carolina Aquarium, Charleston, South Carolina
Why Do We Explore?
Professional Development Workshop for Educators
Contact Jaime Thom for information:
jthom@scaquarium.org or (843) 579-8562
Deadline: November 13, 2015

 


Looking for a list of earlier opportunities? See: