Crew on the Seward Johnson II at the Oculina Bank Reserve

Members of the science crew aboard the Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institution research vessel Seward Johnson II en route to Oculina Bank off the east coast of Florida for an eight day expedition. Kneeling, left to right: Andrew David, Jennifer Arcuri, Paul Orlando, Steve Van Meter, Craig Russell, and Jody Berman. Standing, left to right: John Brasher, John Reed, Sandra Brooke, John Brooks, Chris Koenig, Mission Chief Scientist Andy Shepard, John McDonough, Lance Horn, Grant Gilmore, and Michael Lane. Image courtesy of Islands in the Stream 2001, John Paul Tolson, Mission Web Coordinator, NOAA/OER.

Related Links

Islands in the Stream